November 23, 2009

Teixeira and Jeter settle for 2nd, 3rd MVP

Joe Mauer was just announced the MVP after receiving 27 of 28 first place votes. From there, it went:

2. Mark Teixeira
3. Derek Jeter

4. Miguel Cabrera
5. Kendry Morales
6. Kevin Youkilis
7. Jason Bay
8. Ben Zobrist
9. Ichiro Suzuki
10. Alex Rodriguez
14. Mariano Rivera
18. Robinson Cano
21. CC Sabathia

This marks the second time in three years when a Twin took an MVP award away from Jeter (this year wasn’t as close).

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP